Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Diego tutors in Sacramento, CA

Diego C.

Private tutor in Sacramento, CA

Education

I am a native Spanish speaker. I was born and raised in Mexico City, and I love helping people learn about the cultural diversity of Latin America, as well as the beauty of the Spanish Language. I graduated from California State University Sacramento with a Bachelor of Arts in Dance, and I currently perform and co-direct a Sacramento-based dance company called Twopoint4 Dance Theater.

Experience

I started tutoring Spanish in 2010 with the Foreign Languages Department at California State University Sacramento. I also have experience in the translation field. I worked as a Student Assistant and Document Translator for the California State Board of Equalization. I have worked with high school and college students who are learning Spanish in an academic setting (Spanish 1, 2, 3, 4, to IB Test, and even Master Thesis), and I have also helped people who are interested in learning Spanish for personal reasons such as an upcoming trip, work requirements, learning for fun, etc. I make sure to help my students with: - Reading comprehension - Grammar and sentence structure - Pronunciation and conversation All levels are welcome! (beginner, intermediate, advanced). I am able to work on one-on-one sessions, as well as group sessions. I will gladly adjust to your needs. I am currently able to offer tutoring sessions at different places surrounding the areas near CSUS, and Elk Grove (Laguna Blvd, Elk Grove Blvd, Pocket/Greenhaven).

Availability

Weekends at any time, Weekdays after 5PM, Friday after 5PM, Tues/Thurs in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I am very interested in foreign languages. I am currently learning Italian, and my goal is to be able to speak all the romance languages. Some of my hobbies include: reading and writing poetry, but my favorite things to experience are visual and performing arts such as theatre & dance performances, art exhibits, music concerts, and watching films.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!