Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Rochelle tutors in Sacramento, CA

Rochelle R.

Private tutor in Sacramento, CA

5Rochelle R.

6 reviews

Education

University of Wisconsin-Madison - BS, Elementary Education

Experience

I am a tutor with 14 years of experience teaching now back in school at the Waldorf Teacher Training at Rudolph Steiner College furthering my studies on Early Childhood Development. I have been in California for five years now, and I moved here to be closer to my family. Since I have been here, I have played a role in the Big Brothers and Big Sisters program and obtained my California Multiple Subject Teaching Credential. After obtaining my credential, I then went on to work as the Program Manager for Reading partners, which is an educational non-profit program that trains volunteer tutors to help young people struggling to read. I am honored to share my love of life and learning by tutoring anyone in need. After obtaining my bachelor's degree in Education at the University of Wisconsin-Madison with a minor in Science, I began my teaching career as an elementary school teacher who taught grades 4-12 in a single room. This was a unique teaching position I held in a small village on Kodiak Island, Alaska. I then moved to Colorado, and began teaching and coaching in a more typical school environment. My love for the outdoors then led me to three years of work with the Full Circle of Lake County, where I left the traditional classroom and enjoyed coordinating outdoor activities for young people. These activities included white water rafting, spelunking, snowboarding, and climbing Colorado's highest mountain to the peak. I still love enjoying the outdoors while here in California, often with my dog named Shasta.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Outdoor recreation - Camping, hiking, & snowboarding. I also enjoy walking our dog, Shasta, as well as dance, yoga, photography and volunteering to support various community organizations that support youth and/or families.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!