Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Erica tutors in Sacramento, CA

Erica L.

Private tutor in Sacramento, CA

Education

UC Davis - Bachelors, Anthropology (emphasis Archaeology) , Cal Poly San Luis Obispo - Masters, Biology

Experience

I'm Erica, and I attended the University of California in Davis to obtain my undergraduate degree. I further attended California Polytechnic State University in San Luis Obispo. I obtained my master's in biology there. My favorite subjects are biology, ecology, life sciences, environmental biology, and anatomy and physiology. I enjoy tutoring a number of science classes and have spent many years as an educator. Seven of these were as an adjunct biology professor, over two as a biology teaching assistant, and a year as a substitute teacher. I love educating and tutoring. I really enjoy having one-on-one time with students to explain concepts to those with the need. I enjoy breaking down different scientific concepts into smaller and easier to digest terms that students can better comprehend. I pride myself on being capable of getting to know my students. This allows me to tailor a learning plan just for them that fits all their needs. When I am not tutoring, some of my hobbies include fly-fishing, gardening, and hiking. I love to cook, especially when I can use vegetables from my own garden. In addition to these hobbies, I very much love to learn new things. These vary from scientific concepts to subjects in the arts.  

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I enjoy spending time outside hiking, mountain biking, fly-fishing, gardening and wildlife watching. I also like cooking (especially using vegetables from the garden). I especially love learning new things from science to the arts.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!