Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Melanie tutors in Sacramento, CA

Melanie R.

Private tutor in Sacramento, CA

Education

Music Performance Major at Sacramento State pursuing a Bachelor of Music, class of 2019. Former English Major at Southern Oregon University. Most recent GPA - 3.93.

Experience

2020 cumulative SAT score, AP test scores as listed: Biology - 5, Chemistry - 5, Government - 5, U.S. History - 5, English Lit - 4. I want to tutor because everyone learns differently, and I enjoy the process of finding and developing a system that works for each individual student. I take great personal satisfaction in helping someone reach their "aha" moment in understanding any given subject or concept. I am pursing a Bachelor of Music because I've found it's a passion of mine, but I also have two years of American and British English Literature classes under my belt. I specialize in essay writing, proofreading, editing, etc. I have also taken several Shakespeare classes and can walk a potential student through any play in his canon to understand the language and draw deeper meaning. I have enough experience through Advanced Placement science classes to walk someone through Chemistry and Biology concepts with ease, and 2 years of college-level Spanish in order to tutor high school Spanish 1-3.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 5 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

In correlation with my English studies, I enjoy fiction and poetry writing and have participated in poetry slam competitions on the national level (as part of a college team). As far as my current field of study, I play Percussion (any instrument you play by hitting with your hands or a pair of sticks/mallets), and I love playing European classical music on the marimba. No matter what my eventual career turns out to be, I see myself performing in some capacity for the rest of my life.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!