Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Kevin tutors in Sacramento, CA

Kevin L.

Private tutor in Sacramento, CA

Education

Computer Science (CS), PhD, GPA 3.95 from UCLA, Master of Science in CS from CMU, and BSE in CS and BA in Math from UPenn

Experience

I have a deep passion for the subject of Math, Computer Science, and Science. I love to help students realize their full potential. I would like to be a tutor to help students overcome obstacles they face in math, computer science, and engineering-related subjects. I tutor students from 8th grade to graduate school and help them in all sorts of different Math subjects. In addition to courses, I help students get ready for standardized tests with the goal of improved test scores. I am responsible and meticulous. I make sure students understand the subject matter before I move on to the next topic. I'd be happy to answer any questions (no stupid questions) until they are satisfied with their tutoring session. I have 5 years of Teaching Assistantship at UCLA and 2 years of Teaching Assistantship at CMU. I have worked as a software engineer for over 10+ years. I offer tutoring in Algebra 1-4, Calculus 1-3, Differential Equations, Geometry, Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Precalculus, Statistics, Trigonometry, Competition Math, Multivariable Calculus, Arithmetic, Finite Mathematics, Pre-Algebra, and test prep for the GRE, LSAT, SAT, GMAT, and ACT. I graduated from Upenn with BA in Math and BSE in Computer Science. You tell me what rate you're satisfied with and we can go from there. My philosophy is if I can create value in your life and make you succeed, money will come. Cheers!

Availability

Weekdays after 5PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

In my free time, I love to go hiking, read, and exercise in the gym.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!